The London List

“There’s the South Pole, said Christopher Robin, and I expect there’s an East Pole and a West Pole, though people don’t like talking about them.”

After almost five years of being in the UK I had a discussion with someone about all the things I’ve done in London.  Truth be told I haven’t done as much as I probably should have.  You know how the saying goes, “The grass is always greener”.  However, the grass is actually greenest where you water it.  I’m drifting from my point which is I need to do more London things.  So I decided to create a list so I can mark each one off as I go.

I have made this a page and not a post, so for those few visitors that read this blog (HELLO!) you can find this list on the right hand side of the blog under the pages heading under The London List.  Check back to see what I’ve done, what I haven’t done and what I have added to the list.  I will keep this page ‘under construction’ so I can update it when people (or I) stumble across something that I just have to do.

**** EDITED****
I’ve made this a post instead of a page as people weren’t being notified.  Sorry!

So here goes:

THE LONDON LIST

  • St Paul’s Cathedral – I have decided that Im not going to go inside St Pauls.  I love this building but Im always disappointed with the insides of buildings.  Id rather love the outside than ruin my love for this building with seeing the inside
  • The Tower of London / The Crown Jewels
  • Canterbury/Kent – okay not actually in London, but so what, its my blog 😉
  • Churchill War Rooms – Done 10-08-13
  • Abbey Road
  • Platform 9 ¾
  • Harry Potter Tour
  • Jack the Ripper Tour
  • Highgate Cemetery
  • The Cotswolds – done
  • Cadbury World
  • The Hundred Acre Woods  /  Pooh Sticks
  • The pub Claire wants to take me too – done
  • Tate Modern 11-05-13
  • Travel on a Route Master Bus 11-05-13
  • London Cable car over the Thames – Done
  • London Comic Con – Done

Right off the top of my head that’s the best I can come up with.  Like I said I will be updating this when I have better ideas to add.  If you think of something that I MUST do, please let me know either as a comment in here or on Facebook or Twitter.

As you can see not all of this is actually in London, but The London List rolled off the tongue better than The UK List.  If you think of something that is not in London but in the UK, please let me know, if its good and I haven’t done it, it might get added to the List 🙂

TTFN x

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 4 May, 2013.

3 Responses to “The London List”

  1. Oh I am so jealous! I used to be obsessed with the stories of Jack The Ripper..that tour will be so neat! I’m not so into HP..but would love to see Abbey Road and most other things you list. I know this is off topic, but I WANNA GO TO PARIS!! 😉

  2. I love all things Jack The Ripper! Patrica Cornwall wrote a fascinating book on the facts.
    Ive been to Paris twice, I don’t know why but I just don’t like it.

  3. How are you getting on with your London List?

Leave a Reply

 
