Blah blah blah – FREEZIES!

Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered weak and weary,
Over many a quaint and curious volume of forgotten lore,
While I nodded, nearly napping, suddenly there came a tapping,
As of some one gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door.
`’Tis some visitor,’ I muttered, `tapping at my chamber door –
Only this, and nothing more.’

Dreary pretty much sums up London at the moment.  Its done nothing but rain for what seems like weeks.  The longer it goes on the more depressing it becomes.

Speaking of depressing.   The results for the Green Card lottery were announced yesterday and I didn’t get through.  I have to check it again in October in case someone has pulled out or something and I manage to get through.  Otherwise I’ll just reapply in October when it opens again.  My visa for the UK is still valid until September next year but I need to work out what I’m going to do.

In more exciting news, Jess is coming to London in October!  *Squee*  I’m totally excited 😀  So we are looking at heading to Italy, Scotland (to see relatives we don’t know haha!) and Ireland.  Its going to be a full on three weeks, but its going to be so worth it.  Hopefully we have an actual summer this year and it extends into October (Hey!  A girl can dream! Speaking of dreams Id like to be on a tropical island right about now…with nothing but Ryan Reynolds and cocktails.  Just saying!).  I think Jess and I just decided to do a whiskey tour while she is here.  This should be well funny!

I need to think about renewing my passport in July as well.  It technically doesn’t expire until March, but I need to have 6 months on it to be able to travel and seeing as I’m traveling in both September and October I need to do it before then.  Here’s hoping I don’t have the dramas I had when I applied for my visa (see first posts of this blog).

I really don’t have a lot of put in here, but figured I should probably update this, seeing as it hasn’t been done in a while.

Michelle and I somehow managed to get invites to the Queens Garden Party.  This has meant I’ve had to buy  a new dress, shoes and a fascinator.  Needless to say I am now rather broke :-/  At least my dress is cool enough to be able to be worn again.  It’s not too formal and it’s not too casual.  It’s rather pretty I must say 😀

Anywoo, I think I have waffled on for far too long now.  I have a heap of photos to upload as well so I shall do this at some point over the long weekend but you can view whats already up here.

TTFN!

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 3 May, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
