#30daysofme Day 19- Nicknames you have; why do you have them

Nicknames I have.  Well this is going to be a short blog post.

Sergeant.
I got this nickname in primary school from Jason Whittaker and his friend … what was his name?  Jean Paul? Anyways its irrelevant now.  So I got the nickname Sergeant because they told me I’m bossy … I’m not bossy, I just have better ideas.  This nickname just kind of followed me around and those who know me and know this nickname just roll their eyes and say “yeah that sounds about right” :-/

Skirt
Had this one for a short time when I went to a party wearing a dress (the boys called it a skirt) and so one of the Dan’s I know called me skirt.

Slim
Because my initials are SLM

(anyone else noticed these all start with S)

And the last one is Glitter Girl
If you’ve been following this #30daysofme blog then you will know that I got this name because I spill glitter every time I go near it.  If you want a better explanation go back to the first entry 19 days ago.

There you have it…all my nicknames … I’m sure I’ve forgotten something … *shrugs* maybe not…

Until tomorrow

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 26 September, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
