#30daysofme Day 13- A letter to someone who has hurt you recently

Dear Person Who Hurt Me

I understand that what you are going through is tough, okay tough is an understatement, and I understand that you needed friends around you who were going to support your decision.  I completely supported you, unlike your parents.  What I don’t understand is why you stopped caring.  When did you become so incredibly selfish?

Once upon a time we used to chat for hours about everything.  The world, music, movies, Aussies vs Kiwis (always Kiwis!!).  But then you just stopped.  The only time I ever heard from you was when you’d been to the shrink and you didn’t hear what you wanted to hear and this made you angry.  I spent all of my time trying to convince you to stop cutting yourself or punching walls.  But you stopped asking me how I was, and what I was thinking or doing.  You just didn’t care any more.

That is why I stopped returning your calls and SMS, I reached the end of my rope and there was no where left for me to go.  I helped you as much as I could, but you just couldn’t see the point in living and you didn’t realise that you had friends that cared and wanted to help.

I don’t know what you’re doing now.  I don’t know if you have started your treatment or are going through with your op.  I don’t know if your parents disowned you again.  Part of me would like to know that you’re ok and that you’re happy with your decision.  But the rest of me knows that you don’t care about me or what I think, or that I spent our entire friendship wondering if this was going to be the night you killed yourself.  That never seemed to bother you.

I assume you think the reason I stopped talking to you was because of your decision to do what you’re doing.  It had nothing to do with that.  I still support your decision 100% it did however, have everything to do with the fact you just stopped caring about everyone else.  The world revolved around you and your problems.  For this, I had to say goodbye

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 20 September, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
