#30daysofme Day 07- A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you

For those who know me, you’ll know that I’ve always been an independent person (even if lacking in confidence), and I’ve always done things my way.  Because of this I’m changing this post slightly.  I’m not going to put photos up for this one and I’m not going to write about one person or thing that has had a big impact on me.

So what has had an impact on me?  Well for starters my ex.  I sat there, day in, day out watching him waste his life on his stupid computer and because of this I realised that if I want to travel I need to do it now.  Which brings me to the next part … my parents.  OMG they had to put up with me for … 18 months(?) before I could finally head off to London.  What an interesting time that was lol.  And finally someone else who has had a big impact on me is a friend of mine, he has been truly awesome these last few months.   He has made me change my outlook on myself and my surroundings.  He really is very special 🙂

So this is what’s impacted me and my life …. I know there are no pictures and I know it is more than one thing.  But hey, this is me … I like to do things differently.  That’s just part of who I am 🙂

Until tomorrow ❤

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 14 September, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
