#30daysofme A recent picture and 15 interesting facts

Day one of the #30daysofme challenge.

Recent pic

15 Interesting facts about me – well I can’t guarantee they will be interest but there will be 15 lol

1. I spend WAY too much time on twitter
2. I always sharpen a pencil before I use it, and I walk up stairs on tip toes
3. I have an odd sense of humour that not everyone gets – I blame this on my dad, but wouldn’t have it any other way. If you don’t like it – bugger off!
4. I feel the cold badly.  It could be really hot outside, but if there’s a cold breeze I will be cold :-/ But I would rather be too cold than too hot.
5. When asked what I wanted to be when I grew up I always said bigger
6. I was born in Christchurch, New Zealand and until 2 years ago, I had never left the country
7. I don’t like London – its cold, miserable and depressing – yet is a great base point to travel to Europe
8. All my life I always wanted to go to England and had no interest in going to America.  As soon as I landed in London, all I wanted to do was go to America
9. I feel I have an old soul, and should be in the 1950s and the few people who know me well enough agree with this
10. My favourite color is lime green
11. I spell, and have for as long as I can remember, mom and color the American way.  I don’t know why
12. I live in my own little wee world and spend a lot of my time day dreaming about random things
13. I cant stand seeing notifications.  If my email tells me I have new email, I have to clear it.  New notifications on FB – I have to clear it.  Notifications irritate me until I clear them, then I feel better – almost like a weight has lifted (oh yes I am retarded like that)
14. People irritate me.   I have a low tolerance of people, yet at the same time I am fascinated by people.  If you call me about an issue and I tell you I will call you when I have an answer, please do not call me every half hour, and do not randomly appear at my desk assuming I know who you are.  To me you are a phone number, and I will take as long as I possibly can to fix your problem – yelling at me wont help either.  I have a lot of time for those who are nice and not demanding.
15.  I get on my soap box and my mom hates it lol!

That was reasonably easy.
Look out for tomorrows one 😀

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 8 September, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
