If all the rain drops were lemon drops and gumdrops

Urgh someone put the lyrics of this up on Facebook and its been stuck in my head since yesterday.  Do you know how irritating it is to find yourself singing “If all the rain drops were lemon drops and gum drops, oh what a rain it would be.  Standing outside with my mouth open wide ahh ahh ahh ahh ahh ahh ahh ahh ahh ahh” Yeah annoying ahe?  I hope it’s now stuck in your head too!

Anywho, its been 2 months since I updated this thing so i figured I had better update it before I get told off by the powers that be (The Folks – for those uneducated – who by the way think an A is just 3 sticks).  I’m going to update this a bit differently.  Usually I start from the thing I did straight after my last blog update, but i struggle with that.  So I’m going to start with what I did today and work backwards and see if that works … hopefully there’s a bread crumb pathway to find my way back there … so long as the birds havent eaten it.  (No mom ive not been drinking – Sleep deprived is all lol)

So today was pretty uneventful to be honest.  I spent all day activating, breaking, reinstalling OS, activating, breaking, reinstalling OS, activating, breaking, reinstalling OS on to blackberries.  I think Simon is officially sick of seeing me, as I spent half my day sitting over with the infrastructure/Messaging boys.  And seeing as “The Sarah Seat” (for those who don’t know – there used to be an old computer case behind Simon which i used to sit on while talking to him but Brad kept sitting on it lol, so I labelled it the “Sarah Seat” unfortunately this didn’t stop Brad from sitting on it, but made me feel special lol) has now gone I sat in Trev’s seat as he is on holiday.  I left him lots of lovely post it notes all over his monitor (not like I did to rob hull tho haha!) with little Winnie-the-Pooh sayings on it.  I hope he likes it LOL!

Yesterday however, I got a large box of chocolates given to me.  And I don’t just mean a box of Roses or whatever, I mean a carton of assorted Cadbury chocolate.  Caramel Nibbles (which kinda looked like boobs lol) and blocks of Turkish Delight and Toffee Apple (New apparently!) and some berry one (but not Black forest :() all because I managed to sort out an upgrade for an account director that had a bird crap on his blackberry and kill it.  Yep that’s probably the best excuse for a broken blackberry I’ve had yet – altho I did have a “the rabbit ate my charger” I laughed so hard I cried – then he said he was serious.  Whoops!  So I gave some to Laurence (gotta keep the Vodafone guy sweet enough to hook me up with blackberries lol) and the telecoms boys, because they really are great – even if they think I should make them their tea :-/

Oohh I brought myself a sexy new … camera last weekend (bet you didn’t think I was going to say camera huh?).  It’s the Sony H55, and it really is sexy!  14.1MP, 10x Optical Zoom, Image stabilizer, panorama sweep feature.

So I went and tested my awesome new camera at the Museum of London – it sucked – the museum not the camera.  No where near as cool as the British Museum, but least I can say I went!

The weekend before that I went and took a lovely stroll through the empty streets of The City of London.  It was quite cool actually, because everything was closed so it meant that there were very little people out there.  The only downside was that my old camera decided to die *R.I.P little camera*

I went for a stroll down liverpool street and out through Spitalfields Market.  The weather was just awesome for a change.  I walked to the Gherkin, this was were my camera died *sheds a tear* so I had to take photos with the crappy camera on my iPhone.  But this didn’t stop me, I continued walking and found myself in Leadenhall Market.  Nothing here was open but the building itself was just amazing.  So amazing I will have to go back at some point and take photos with my sexy new camera rather than my horrible iPhone camera.   According to Wikipedia the market dates back to the fourteenth century, it was originally a meat, game and poultry market.  It stands on what was the center of Roman London.   It really is very pretty and the fact that the markets are only open Monday to Friday meant there was no one else around to get in my way and photobomb my photos. *Grr that annoys me*

Check out this link HERE as it has some pictures of Leadenhall Market from 1881 (only 7 years before Jack the Ripper – useless piece of information thrown in there)

I will make a folder on Smugmug at some point with all my photos I have taken on my iPhone as there are a lot of them and some of them date back to when I was in Switzerland!  I know that was ages ago!  Plus there are photos of Finn and our Lego making expotitions (yes that is spelt properly – if you know anything about winnie-the-pooh you will understand that – for anyone who hasn’t read winnie-the-pooh, are you living under a rock?).

It’s currently 12 minutes past midnight – I’ve been trying to write this blog post since about 10pm, but have been interrupted by people tickling me on twitter, and argument about who would win Optimus Prime or Batman (It’s a no-brainer really – Optimus Prime), watching sexarama with Brett (well actually Medium had just finished and I wasnt watching TV and he walked in and sat down and asked me what on earth was I watching), then we had a chat, then I sorted him out with some software, then I got distracted by twitter again and now I’m back here trying to finish this damn thing off.  Not really tired yet either.  Thank god its Friday tomorrow is all I can say 🙂

I think the only other thing worth mentioning is Clandon Park.  I took the train out there and its literally like getting off the train in the middle of nowhere.  I had no idea where I was, the 3G coverage on my iPhone was next to nothing so trying to use google maps was almost impossible.  But I worked it out and started the 30 minute trek in the 25 degree heat.  I finally found Clandon Park and there was a sign outside saying there was Maori and Polynesian Dancing.  So I went in, the house itself wasnt overly spectacular – except for the marble entrance way.  That was just amazing!  Plus Clandon Park is part of the National Trust so it didn’t cost me to go in.  The attraction at Clandon Park is the New Zealand Maori Meeting House.  It’s the only one in the UK and one of only a handful outside of New Zealand.  Having gone to a Maori based High School and witnessed numerous Powhiri’s and been to Nga Hau E Wha Marae many times during my high school years this was quite something to see some New Zealand culture in the UK.

Anywho, other than that, I don’t think I’ve really done much.   And as I’m all of a sudden sleepy and its only 00:28 I think I should go to bed

Night all xx

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 3 June, 2010.

2 Responses to “If all the rain drops were lemon drops and gumdrops”

  1. Optimus would totaly kick Batman’s butt! It was nice to tweet you today!

  2. Im so glad I had you to back me up on that arguement. Seriously – theres no way Batman would ever win that fight! Was lovely to tweet you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
