Its been a long time coming

10 months in fact!  Winter – that’s what I’m talking about.  Can you imagine 10 months of bitterly cold temperatures, rain, snow, hail, sleet pooy weather that’s seems like its never going to end.  I tell you what, the next time I say I’m moving to another country and I’m going from one winter to another – SLAP ME!

However having just finished that rant it is starting to get warmer and now when I leave work its still light out.  In fact, it doesn’t get dark now till after 7pm – better than the getting dark at 3.30pm I came into haha.  Anyways, with day light savings and the warmer weather its starting to feel like Christmas – weird I know.

So on a brighter note – Ive made a few changes to my blog.  I’m not 100% sure if I like it so feel free to let me know your thoughts.  Maybe one day I’ll get off my lazy bum and look at making my own theme for it – haha can’t imagine that happening any time soon, but stranger things have happened.  I finally uploaded a few photos to my fabulously new photo site (Thank You Adrian 🙂 )which can be found HERE.  One day when strange things really are happening I will learn how to make a background for that too!

I must admit I haven’t been up to much lately.  Danny and I took the kids to Richmond Park where we saw the Reindeer that the Queen has.  Apparently there are so many in this park that the Queen closes the park and culls some of them – Lunch?
But that was pretty cool actually because this park is huge and we drove through it – cant say that about the Parks back home!

Then we had UK Mothers day (different from NZ as theirs is the second Sunday in May if I am correct – which I always am!).  So we went out to The Fox and the food was so good!  Finn gave this place his seal of approval which is the main thing.  Hannah made a right mess of her face while eating chocolate ice-cream – so much in fact, I took a photo!

Other than that, I don’t think I have done much else – well actually no that’s probably a lie, its just that its taken me so long to get my A into G that I can no longer remember what I have done.  Which proves a point really – I need to update this more often, but you cant teach an old dog new tricks apparently – unless you bribe them with chocolate then it could be possible – anythings possible with chocolate.

Arundel Castle opens in 2 days!  Scotney Castle is only an hour away on the train….but I don’t know how to get there from the station and I cant find any public transport from the station to the castle, so I might email them and ask – PLUS Scotney Castle is a National Trust Property which means it doesn’t cost me to enter WOOHOO!
I really need to get a hair cut this weekend (or next depending whether or not I go to the Zoo!)

Ohh..did I mention that I broke the Blackberry Storm I had!!  Good effort on my part!  3 Weeks I had it and the screen started playing up – that’s what happens when you don’t do enough testing on your products…..you get CRAP.

I’m really needing something creative to do.  Im so over sitting in an office all day.  But I dont know what I should do – except that instead of IT I should have done Business…but oh well.  Maybe one day I’ll work out what I should do…hopefully.

Well I should probably end this here as its SO boring already.
I will try my hardest to update this more often – although having said that I think I said that last time too!!

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 2 April, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
