Shhh don’t tell anyone

Okay, so despite the fact I said I would never do this, I am.  I am writing my blog from work because I am so bored.  I have no work to do and, well, I can’t really look for a job while at work.  So here I am, its 3.30pm on Christmas Eve Eve with nothing to do.

About two weeks ago I wrote out my blog into Word so I could paste it into my blog…..it never got done, however, in my defence I have been sick with this horrible cold for a week and a half.  So I have pasted it into a new post below this one – ooooohhh two posts in one day!

In all honesty nothing very interesting has happened lately.  Last Sunday we went to Ruislip Lido to go see Santa.  This was awesome.  It’s like a 20 minute drive away and then about a 10 – 15 minute walk around the lake to get to the other side and then we get on a little wee train that takes us out to Santa.  I’ve never experienced anything quite like it.  The kids had a ball.  There were geese out there that were almost as big as Hannah (and no I’m not exaggerating) these things were massive and they made me walk past the damn things.  Hannah thought it was hilarious; I on the other hand did not.  lol.

Monday I trudged off to work, not feeling very well at all.  I made it through to about lunch time and came home and slept.  This cold knocked me out for a week.  I took Tuesday, Wednesday off, and tried to go to work on Thursday but got on the bus and thought I was going to be sick and had to get off so I went home.  Friday I actually made it to work but coughed my way through the day.  Unfortunately this was the week I had planned on heading out to Oxford Street and Trafalgar Square to see the Christmas lights and trees.  So I feel like I have missed out.  My cough is still pretty bad so I can’t imagine I will make it out there.  There’s always next year though.

I have to work through Christmas.  I have the 25th and 26th off – so 4 day weekend!!!  Then I work the 29th and have the 30th, 31st and 1st off, but have to work Friday the 2nd.  So I need to find something to do during this time.  I’m not really too sure what.  It will have to be day trips of some form as everything will be booked or 10 times the normal price.  I was going to head out to Arundel Castle but its only open March through to November so that will have to wait.
If anyone has any suggestions please feel free to leave me a comment 🙂

I will try and put up some new photos tonight too.  These are mainly photos of Danny and the Kids trying to put up the Christmas tree, I think there might be one of Michelle cutting Findlay’s hair and some photos from our trip to Santa.  But nothing too exciting.

oohhh I brought a new skirt last night.  Its pink and green and its a short skirt that I can wear with green tights!  Yep you read it here first.  Sarah owns green tights.  Well actually they are bluey green but still its so funky and I can wear it with my short boots.

So there you have it.  My last blog entry before Christmas, and possibly the last one for the year.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 24 December, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
