The ants go marching one by one Hoorah! Hoorah!

3 weeks to go!
2 weeks of work left!

Why is it that when you are wanting something so badly time always seems to go so slowly?  Like when you were 5 and you’re waiting for people to turn up for your birthday party!  Time just seemed to go on forever…or waiting for Christmas.

And people who say “good things come to those who wait”, well I’m so over waiting!

Anyways, I’ve been on the look out for a little wee Winnie-The-Pooh to take with me, hes got to be small enough and be able to sit on his own…but do you think I can find anything?  NO! Because that would be too simple.  So I’m kind of a little annoyed, but there is still 3 weeks to find something.

Another thing I cannot find is something nice to wear to my own leaving drinks.  How hard is it to find something nice to wear with out spending a fortune?  Apparently pretty hard.

Last Saturday I took a wee trip to old Windy Wellington, where the weather was actually very nice to us.  Here I met up with Adrian who tried to teach me how to use my camera…..poor bugger!  But we got there and eventually things started to sink in.  So I actually feel a bit more comfortable using my camera.  I now need to get a tripod when I get to the UK so I can use the larger lens.  And I need to find some time to get some practice in before I leave.

I finally got my UK bank account sorted.  What a nightmare that was, but in the end after yelling at the guy and telling him where he can stick his international phone call I got the entire thing done within 13 days!!!!!!!!!!!  So long for the 4 to 6 weeks it was meant to take.  And to make things even better, they sent my Visa/Debit card to home, not my UK address like they were meant to!  So all in all getting the UK bank account wasnt as hard as I thought it was going to be, just more annoying than it should have been.

Still need to sort out a job, but I think this can wait until I get there.  I think I have pretty much every thing sorted now, although I still feel like I have forgotten something, and I’m hoping like hell I havent.  Oohh I have a hair appointment tomorrow morning which I’m so looking forward to, my hair needs a really good cut…it will be the last for a long time I think lol.

This weekend should be an interesting one.  Other than my hair appointment, I will be having the worlds biggest clean out of my entire belongings.  I need to get rid of so much stuff, so anything worth selling will be going up on trademe.  I have a lot of crap to dispose of!!!  Clothes, Makeup, stupid computer games, scrapbooking stuff, a desk, alsorts of weird and wonderful things….shoes….man I have so many shoes that I never wear, some I havent even worn!!!!  So its time for one final clean up and box the rest of it up I think!
Should be an interesting experience …. and a good excuse for some loud music, and a bourbon or two, or five!!!!

Anyways thats about all I have at the moment (plus I have effectively managed to kill 46 mins at work with this and interruptions and flicking over to facebook!).  Keep an eye out on my flickr page (and here) for my Wellington photos…but don’t expect too much, I’m still learning lol.

Over and Out!

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 29 August, 2008.

9 Responses to “The ants go marching one by one Hoorah! Hoorah!”

  1. pffffft just 5 bourbons????? being a wee bit conservative there aren’t we G.G? If ya need a hand with the cleaning/sorting and um bourbon drinking in particular just gimme a bell 😉 hahaha!

  2. well in the end i didnt have any bourbons….mind you having said that, i havent even started any of it yet, ive managed to procrastinate most of today!!

  3. wow that’s a good effort! well I’m having a bourbon or three tonight so I’ll have one for ya haha. I managed to get in three laziness sessions lying on the couch upstairs today 😀 now that’s impressive! 😀

  4. well i did nothing yesterday. altho i did polish off half a bottle of vodka on my own lol other than that…..i got nothing done at all lol….and it looks like the outcome for today is pretty much the same

  5. wow double good effort haha. I had to go out to Supercheap and get parts for my car today…. managed to make one young guy there really nervous tho haha he was going back and forth like a ping pong ball trying to find it on the shelves… 😀 then he said it cost $4.25 and i’m like “Really?” so he checked it again and he had the wrong code… turns out it was actually $21.25! it was hilarious 😛 His boss wasn’t to impressed tho…

  6. lol thats funny!!
    Im finally cleaning out my makeup……so much stuff god knows what im going to do with it all lol
    Im so LOVING take me on the floor by the veronicas!!! lol

  7. oh em gee wot a loser! I’m loving P!ATD and Kid Rock this weekend! haha made up a cd and had it blasting in the Rover while i was driving round… sounded pretty crap on dad’s speakers… plus my singing loudly didn’t help either 😉

  8. Oh my goodness is that really all the time you have left?????? Hope your clear out’s going or gone ok. I’m going to be posting your SIM card this week so it’ll be there when you arrive. Hope everything else goes well and that you have a fantabulosous leaving do. Catch ya soon xxx

  9. hahaha it didnt go very well at all, got rid of a tonne of clothes and that was it lol. will have to try and do it thru the week lol.

    Thanks for the Sim card.
    see ya in a few weeks!!

Leave a Reply

 
