Chapter 6 in which Pooh & Piglet go searching

Only 5 weeks to go!!!

On the news the other week was a story about a garden gnome who had been taken from someone’s garden and went on a trip around the world. Photos where taken of the gnome in all sorts of different places and was safely returned along with a photo album of the places he had been. This got Amanda and me thinking. We both decided that we should do this too!

So the search begins for something to take with us.

So far I’m thinking about taking Bob – he’s a little wee turtle that Dan and Logan gave me attached to a rose lol he’s super cool although a little depressed at the moment as his older brother was killed in a terrible speed boating accident. So he kind of needs perking up a little so I might take him along with Frank – he’s a little wee monkey. He was Ryan’s but he obviously didn’t want him so I took him (seeing as I brought him) and he is a little rascal. Today I found him climbing in the pot plant at work, mind you Bob was surfing along the pipe to the fire sprinkler

 

Other than Bob and Frank I was looking for a little Winnie-the-Pooh as long as he’s cute, small enough and can sit on his own it would have been perfect as I was brought up with Winnie-the-Pooh as a kid 🙂

But other than that the search is still on to find something worth taking. So any suggestions are more than welcome….although don’t bother saying a Kiwi (coz I hate birds) and don’t bother saying something to do with the All Blacks (coz I hate rugby)….But if you can think of something super awesome then please leave your suggestions in the comments field

YAY!

~ by adventuresofglittergirl on 18 August, 2008.

3 Responses to “Chapter 6 in which Pooh & Piglet go searching”

  1. OMG lightbulb moment! I totally reckon you should take a wee kiwi dressed up in All Black gear! 😛

    Nah seriously I think a wee WTP would be awesome cos then you could call them The Three Musketeers! 😀

  2. I can’t believe how close it is. Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!! I think Bob and Frank are so cool. You should definately bring them with you or they might not forgive you for leaving them behind. Have they got their passports?? LOL

  3. Go for it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
